Yin


This class is taught by:

Fanny Rovere

Fanny really enjoys teaching, and it shows in her classes as a quiet, focused power. She does not perform. She does not seduce students into yoga. She humbly trusts that each student may be guided into their own yoga process.

She genuinely wants students to grow into their own yoga and she guides them with both cognitive and emotional intelligence, as well as a strong intuition and understanding of the body.

Fanny has been practicing yoga for 15 years. She is trained in Dharma Mittra yoga at Grace School of Yoga, an approach to yoga that is focused on yoga as a path to self-realization. She teaches classes appropriate to the level of the students including long holds with some flow and includes pranayama, mantra and meditation.

Erik Strzempko

Playfully exploring our fluid energy; fully inhabiting our physical body; surrendering to our unbroken connection to one another, the environment, and the universe; and curiously wandering down the path toward our true nature is the essence of Yoga to Erik.
 
He credits Yoga as a fundamental part of his own emotional, physical, and spiritual healing. He brings to class the desire to help guide others on their own personal journeys toward holistic wellness.
 
Erik holds a BA in Sustainable Business with a concentration in holistic health and nutrition from UMASS Amherst. He received his RYT-200 training at Viniyoga New England, his RYT-500 through Shiva Rea Affiliate – Prana Flow with Coral Brown, and is registered with Yoga Alliance. He has studied Yin Yoga, with Josh Summers; Thai Yoga Bodywork, with Ed Cardinal; and Restorative Yoga, with Jillian Pransky.
Yin helps you reduce stress, and to feel calm and centered. In this quiet Yin class, we will explore the profound energetic, emotional, and physical aspects of yoga through stillness and surrender. We will marry meditation and asana by holding postures for two to ten minutes each while cultivating mindfulness.
 

Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Aug 23 7:15 pm - 8:45 pm with Fanny Rovere
  • Fri Aug 25 6:00 am - 7:15 am with Erik Strzempko
  • Sun Aug 27 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm with Fanny Rovere
  • Wed Aug 30 7:15 pm - 8:45 pm with Fanny Rovere
  • Fri Sep 01 6:00 am - 7:15 am with Erik Strzempko
  • Sun Sep 03 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm with Fanny Rovere
  • Wed Sep 06 7:15 pm - 8:45 pm with Fanny Rovere
  • Fri Sep 08 6:00 am - 7:15 am with Erik Strzempko
  • Sun Sep 10 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm with Fanny Rovere
  • Wed Sep 13 7:15 pm - 8:45 pm with Fanny Rovere
  • Fri Sep 15 6:00 am - 7:15 am with Erik Strzempko
  • Sun Sep 17 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm with Fanny Rovere
  • Wed Sep 20 7:15 pm - 8:45 pm with Fanny Rovere
  • Fri Sep 22 6:00 am - 7:15 am with Erik Strzempko
  • Sun Sep 24 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm with Fanny Rovere
  • Wed Sep 27 7:15 pm - 8:45 pm with Fanny Rovere
  • Fri Sep 29 6:00 am - 7:15 am with Erik Strzempko
  • Sun Oct 01 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm with Fanny Rovere
  • Wed Oct 04 7:15 pm - 8:45 pm with Fanny Rovere
  • Fri Oct 06 6:00 am - 7:15 am with Erik Strzempko


Breathing Time Yoga is a community where people are nourished physically and spiritually.

We offer yoga as affordable health care, with a diversity of classes for a diversity of individuals.

We teach yoga as a path to equanimity and grace.

541 Pawtucket Ave. Box 105  |  Pawtucket, RI 02860

(401) 722-9876  |  info@breathingtimeyoga.com |  View Mobile Site 

 social-facebook_32   social-twitter_32  social-google_32  social-yelp_32  instagram-32