Yin


This class is taught by:

Jenny Little

Jenny Little (E-RYT 200, RYT 500, MS) believes yoga offers an opportunity to experience profound freedom and profound integration- physically, emotionally, mentally and spiritually, and her primary intention in teaching yoga is to assist students toward self-discovery and healing. Jenny weaves her knowledge and appreciation of anatomy with various yoga asana techniques and with yogic philosophy to provide a holistic approach to yoga and to assist students in uprooting core beliefs and habits that are affecting their ability to thrive. She teaches from the heart with authenticity, humor and kindness.

Jenny began a daily practice of yoga in 2002 and began teaching in 2013. She received her 200 RYT certification in 2013 with 8 Limbs Yoga Centers in Seattle, WA; earned her 300 RYT certification in 2016 with Theresa Murphy in Providence, RI and completed her PYT Certification with Prenatal Yoga Center located in New York City. Jenny has been fortunate to learn from, and continue to learn from, many experienced and practiced teachers and in particular, expresses deep gratitude to Anne Phyfe Palmer, Melina Meza, Jenny Hayo, Theresa Murphy, as well as her children Lucy and Theo.

Jenny currently teaches group classes, individuals, and specialty workshops in the New England area. See jennylittleyoga.com for more info!

Yin Yoga helps you reduce stress, and to feel calm and centered. In this quiet Yin class, we will explore the profound energetic, emotional, and physical aspects of yoga through stillness and surrender. Postures are held for two to ten minutes each while cultivating mindfulness.

Although this class has a slow pace, the practice can be intense. This class is appropriate to all who have no current injuries. If you are working with a physical limitation, we recommend our beginners, restorative and therapeutic classes.

 

Upcoming classes:

  • Fri Nov 23 6:45 am - 8:00 am with Jenny Little
  • Fri Nov 30 6:45 am - 8:00 am with Jenny Little
  • Fri Dec 07 6:45 am - 8:00 am with Jenny Little
  • Fri Dec 14 6:45 am - 8:00 am with Jenny Little
  • Fri Dec 21 6:45 am - 8:00 am with Jenny Little
  • Fri Dec 28 6:45 am - 8:00 am with Jenny Little
  • Fri Jan 04 6:45 am - 8:00 am with Jenny Little
  • Fri Jan 11 6:45 am - 8:00 am with Jenny Little
  • Fri Jan 18 6:45 am - 8:00 am with Jenny Little
  • Fri Jan 25 6:45 am - 8:00 am with Jenny Little
  • Fri Feb 01 6:45 am - 8:00 am with Jenny Little
  • Fri Feb 08 6:45 am - 8:00 am with Jenny Little
  • Fri Feb 15 6:45 am - 8:00 am with Jenny Little
  • Fri Feb 22 6:45 am - 8:00 am with Jenny Little
  • Fri Mar 01 6:45 am - 8:00 am with Jenny Little
  • Fri Mar 08 6:45 am - 8:00 am with Jenny Little
  • Fri Mar 15 6:45 am - 8:00 am with Jenny Little


Breathing Time Yoga is a community where people are nourished physically and spiritually.

We offer yoga as affordable health care, with a diversity of classes for a diversity of individuals.

We teach yoga as a path to equanimity and grace.

541 Pawtucket Ave. Box 105  |  Pawtucket, RI 02860

401-722-9876 |  info@breathingtimeyoga.com |  View Mobile Site 

 

 

Follow us: social-facebook_32   instagram_16x16