Viniyoga: Beginners


This class is taught by:

Katie Lieberman

Katie expresses the heart of yoga this way, "The essence of yoga is clear vision - from the first moment we step on the mat our notion of who we are and what we want begins to change. The pleasantries of flexibility and relaxation are only a taste of what's to come. We find ourselves on a path that dissolves the ideals of life and reveals the spectacular reality of the present moment."
 
Katie has been teaching yoga in the Viniyoga approach for 20 years. She is a licensed esthetician with advanced certification in aromatherapy. 
The Viniyoga method of yoga is based on the deep relationship between breath and movement, experiencing yoga from the inside out and providing a sound approach to practicing yoga postures (asana). The deep slow rhythmic breath that you will master naturally creates a calm and focused mind and reduces stress on a physiologic level. The Viniyoga teacher incorporates safe and effective sequencing, and adaptation of poses to suit individual needs. Viniyoga classes may at times include seated breath awareness (pranayama), meditation and other yogic techniques.
 
Everyone has to start yoga somewhere. Beginners yoga is designed to take the stress out of yoga by laying the foundation for a strong and confident yoga practice. Welcome to yoga!  Beginners yoga is rich with instruction and demonstration, is deliberately paced and will help you learn the basics. This class welcomes all students who are relatively new to yoga practice or simply wish to focus on the basics.

Upcoming classes:

  • Sat Oct 21 8:00 am - 9:15 am with Katie Lieberman
  • Mon Oct 23 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Katie Lieberman
  • Thu Oct 26 7:15 pm - 8:45 pm with Katie Lieberman
  • Sat Oct 28 8:00 am - 9:15 am with Katie Lieberman
  • Mon Oct 30 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Katie Lieberman
  • Thu Nov 02 7:15 pm - 8:45 pm with Katie Lieberman
  • Sat Nov 04 8:00 am - 9:15 am with Katie Lieberman
  • Mon Nov 06 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Katie Lieberman
  • Thu Nov 09 7:15 pm - 8:45 pm with Katie Lieberman
  • Sat Nov 11 8:00 am - 9:15 am with Katie Lieberman
  • Mon Nov 13 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Katie Lieberman
  • Thu Nov 16 7:15 pm - 8:45 pm with Katie Lieberman
  • Sat Nov 18 8:00 am - 9:15 am with Katie Lieberman
  • Mon Nov 20 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Katie Lieberman
  • Sat Nov 25 8:00 am - 9:15 am with Corinne LaPorte-Cauley
  • Mon Nov 27 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Katie Lieberman
  • Thu Nov 30 7:15 pm - 8:45 pm with Katie Lieberman
  • Sat Dec 02 8:00 am - 9:15 am with Katie Lieberman
  • Mon Dec 04 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Katie Lieberman


Breathing Time Yoga is a community where people are nourished physically and spiritually.

We offer yoga as affordable health care, with a diversity of classes for a diversity of individuals.

We teach yoga as a path to equanimity and grace.

541 Pawtucket Ave. Box 105  |  Pawtucket, RI 02860

(401) 722-9876  |  info@breathingtimeyoga.com |  View Mobile Site 

 social-facebook_32   social-twitter_32  social-google_32  social-yelp_32  instagram-32