Community Yoga by Donation


This class is taught by:

Asa Angel

Yoga has been a part of Asa's life for nearly 15 years, first as a method of calming down a very anxious mind and then evolving into a deep spiritual practice. She is continuously inspired by the entire system of yoga and its' ability to find the truth in each one of us.

Asa completed her 200-hour training in the jungles of New York City at Loom Yoga Center. She teaches vinyasa-flow inspired classes with a strong emphasis on meditation and alignment. She also holds an Advanced Degree in the Reiki System of Healing as well as meditation training in the Tibetan Buddhist tradition which help to inform and deepen her practice.

She is dedicated to helping others find their sense of self and facilitate a path toward growth and healing.

Brooke Gassel

Brooke aims to create a welcoming and open environment for her yoga students to explore movement and meditation. Coming to the mat is a deeply personal and ever changing experience for each student and she encourages all students to honor where their bodies and minds are on a particular day. She consistently incorporates pranayama techniques and creatively uses music to support the body's ability to remain present and to quiet the mind and deepen the meditative component of yoga practice. Brooke has practiced varying forms of yoga for 17 years. She teaches Vinyasa flow inspired classes that include adaptations and supports for all students. Brooke completed her 200-hour training at New Love City studio in Brooklyn, New York.
Community Yoga by donation is a low-cost class, making yoga accessible to everyone! Come join us. The suggested donation is $5 to $15 or what you can afford. No one turned away. Half of the proceeds from the class go to our Financial Aid Fund and support our low-income students and Seva volunteers in the Breathing Time Yoga Community.

Community Yoga classes are of at a variety levels depending on the teacher's preference and the students who come. All students are welcome in these classes.


Upcoming classes:

  • Fri Oct 27 5:45 pm - 7:00 pm with Asa Angel
  • Fri Nov 03 5:45 pm - 7:00 pm with Asa Angel
  • Fri Nov 10 5:45 pm - 7:00 pm with Asa Angel
  • Fri Nov 17 5:45 pm - 7:00 pm with Asa Angel
  • Fri Nov 24 5:45 pm - 7:00 pm with Asa Angel
  • Fri Dec 01 5:45 pm - 7:00 pm with Brooke Gassel
  • Fri Dec 08 5:45 pm - 7:00 pm with Brooke Gassel
  • Fri Dec 15 5:45 pm - 7:00 pm with Asa Angel
  • Fri Dec 22 5:45 pm - 7:00 pm with Asa Angel
  • Fri Dec 29 5:45 pm - 7:00 pm with Asa Angel
  • Fri Jan 05 5:45 pm - 7:00 pm with Asa Angel
  • Fri Jan 12 5:45 pm - 7:00 pm with Asa Angel
  • Fri Jan 19 5:45 pm - 7:00 pm with Asa Angel
  • Fri Jan 26 5:45 pm - 7:00 pm with Asa Angel
  • Fri Feb 02 5:45 pm - 7:00 pm with Asa Angel
  • Fri Feb 09 5:45 pm - 7:00 pm with Asa Angel
  • Fri Feb 16 5:45 pm - 7:00 pm with Asa Angel


Breathing Time Yoga is a community where people are nourished physically and spiritually.

We offer yoga as affordable health care, with a diversity of classes for a diversity of individuals.

We teach yoga as a path to equanimity and grace.

541 Pawtucket Ave. Box 105  |  Pawtucket, RI 02860

(401) 722-9876  |  info@breathingtimeyoga.com |  View Mobile Site 

 social-facebook_32   social-twitter_32  social-google_32  social-yelp_32  instagram-32