Vinyasa: Moderate


This class is taught by:

Liz Butler

Liz believes that yoga can positively affect the wellbeing of any person open to the experience, and as a teacher is committed to meeting her students where they are.
 
She strives to provide a non-competitive space for students of all levels to discover, explore, and grow their yoga practice. Her sequences are designed to spark courage, curiosity and kindness, while honoring the sense of vast interconnection and peace that yoga opens up within us.
 
Liz has been a dedicated yoga practitioner since 2003. She received her 200 hour certification in vinyasa yoga in 2009 with Tom Gillette and trained in prenatal yoga with Jacci Reynolds in 2010. She is currently pursuing her 500 hour certification with Theresa Murphy.
Vinyasa yoga, in which movement is synchronized to the breath, is a term that covers a broad range of yoga classes. This style is sometimes also called flow yoga, because of the smooth way that the poses run together and become like a dance. The breath acts as an anchor to the movement as you to flow from one pose to the next in time with an inhale or an exhale.

Vigorous yoga offers disciplined and challenging practices that help you to build endurance, strength, flexibility and fortitude. Our vigorous classes welcome all who are seeking physical and emotional fitness.

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Aug 22 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Liz Butler
  • Thu Aug 24 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Liz Butler
  • Tue Aug 29 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Liz Butler
  • Thu Aug 31 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Liz Butler
  • Tue Sep 05 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Liz Butler
  • Thu Sep 07 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Liz Butler
  • Tue Sep 12 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Liz Butler
  • Thu Sep 14 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Liz Butler
  • Tue Sep 19 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Liz Butler
  • Thu Sep 21 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Liz Butler
  • Tue Sep 26 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Liz Butler
  • Thu Sep 28 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Liz Butler
  • Tue Oct 03 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Liz Butler
  • Thu Oct 05 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Liz Butler
  • Tue Oct 10 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Liz Butler
  • Thu Oct 12 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Liz Butler
  • Tue Oct 17 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Liz Butler
  • Thu Oct 19 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Liz Butler
  • Tue Oct 24 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Liz Butler
  • Thu Oct 26 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Liz Butler


Breathing Time Yoga is a community where people are nourished physically and spiritually.

We offer yoga as affordable health care, with a diversity of classes for a diversity of individuals.

We teach yoga as a path to equanimity and grace.

541 Pawtucket Ave. Box 105  |  Pawtucket, RI 02860

(401) 722-9876  |  info@breathingtimeyoga.com |  View Mobile Site 

 social-facebook_32   social-twitter_32  social-google_32  social-yelp_32  instagram-32