Hatha: Moderate


This class is taught by:

Divya Epstein-Lubow

Divya says, "The essence of yoga is a joyful expansion of our best selves through the vehicle of the physical body. It is a given that we all face challenges. Yoga helps us meet the challenges by practicing being n this moment with wisdom and compassion."
 
Divya's joy of being in the body and her honesty permeate her teaching.
 
She has been teaching yoga since 1988. Her initial training was in Kripalu Yoga. In recent years, her main inspirations have been Sara Powers' Insight Yoga, Vipassanna meditation, Anusaura yoga, and Iyengar yoga.
 
Diyva Epstein-Lubow holds a Masters Degree in Dance Education from New York University.
Hatha yoga is in essence generic yoga. Think of Hatha as the big umbrella of yoga that covers the multiplicity of yoga styles that are practiced today. Hatha classes incorporate postures (asana) and breathing techniques (pranayama) and have a goal of bringing union to the opposite qualities of sun (Ha) and moon (tha).
 
This moderate level class welcomes all students who enjoy a little challenge and are looking for something a bit deeper than a Beginners class, but not as athletic as a Vigorous class.

Upcoming classes:

  • Mon Aug 21 9:30 am - 11:00 am with Divya Epstein-Lubow
  • Wed Aug 23 9:30 am - 11:00 am with Divya Epstein-Lubow
  • Wed Aug 23 5:45 pm - 7:00 pm with Divya Epstein-Lubow
  • Fri Aug 25 9:30 am - 11:00 am with Divya Epstein-Lubow
  • Mon Aug 28 9:30 am - 11:00 am with Divya Epstein-Lubow
  • Wed Aug 30 9:30 am - 11:00 am with Divya Epstein-Lubow
  • Wed Aug 30 5:45 pm - 7:00 pm with Divya Epstein-Lubow
  • Fri Sep 01 9:30 am - 11:00 am with Divya Epstein-Lubow
  • Wed Sep 06 9:30 am - 11:00 am with Divya Epstein-Lubow
  • Wed Sep 06 5:45 pm - 7:00 pm with Divya Epstein-Lubow
  • Fri Sep 08 9:30 am - 11:00 am with Divya Epstein-Lubow
  • Mon Sep 11 9:30 am - 11:00 am with Divya Epstein-Lubow
  • Wed Sep 13 9:30 am - 11:00 am with Divya Epstein-Lubow
  • Wed Sep 13 5:45 pm - 7:00 pm with Divya Epstein-Lubow
  • Fri Sep 15 9:30 am - 11:00 am with Divya Epstein-Lubow
  • Mon Sep 18 9:30 am - 11:00 am with Divya Epstein-Lubow
  • Wed Sep 20 9:30 am - 11:00 am with Divya Epstein-Lubow
  • Wed Sep 20 5:45 pm - 7:00 pm with Divya Epstein-Lubow
  • Fri Sep 22 9:30 am - 11:00 am with Divya Epstein-Lubow


Breathing Time Yoga is a community where people are nourished physically and spiritually.

We offer yoga as affordable health care, with a diversity of classes for a diversity of individuals.

We teach yoga as a path to equanimity and grace.

541 Pawtucket Ave. Box 105  |  Pawtucket, RI 02860

(401) 722-9876  |  info@breathingtimeyoga.com |  View Mobile Site 

 social-facebook_32   social-twitter_32  social-google_32  social-yelp_32  instagram-32