Viniyoga: Gentle


This class is taught by:

Katie Lieberman

Katie expresses the heart of yoga this way, "The essence of yoga is clear vision - from the first moment we step on the mat our notion of who we are and what we want begins to change. The pleasantries of flexibility and relaxation are only a taste of what's to come. We find ourselves on a path that dissolves the ideals of life and reveals the spectacular reality of the present moment."
 
Katie has been teaching yoga in the Viniyoga approach for 20 years. She is a licensed esthetician with advanced certification in aromatherapy. 

Divya Epstein-Lubow

Divya says, "The essence of yoga is a joyful expansion of our best selves through the vehicle of the physical body. It is a given that we all face challenges. Yoga helps us meet the challenges by practicing being n this moment with wisdom and compassion."
 
Divya's joy of being in the body and her honesty permeate her teaching.
 
She has been teaching yoga since 1988. Her initial training was in Kripalu Yoga. In recent years, her main inspirations have been Sara Powers' Insight Yoga, Vipassanna meditation, Anusaura yoga, and Iyengar yoga.
 
Diyva Epstein-Lubow holds a Masters Degree in Dance Education from New York University.
The Viniyoga method of yoga is based on the deep relationship between breath and movement, experiencing yoga from the inside out and providing a sound approach to practicing yoga postures (asana). The deep slow rhythmic breath that you will master naturally creates a calm and focused mind and reduces stress on a physiologic level. The Viniyoga teacher incorporates safe and effective sequencing, and adaptation of poses to suit individual needs. Viniyoga classes may at times include seated breath awareness (pranayama), meditation and other yogic techniques.

Gentle classes are designed to reduce stress utilizing a range of yogic techniques, such as movement, meditation and breath control, to quiet the mind, induce calm, and nourish the spirit.

Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Jun 28 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Katie Lieberman
  • Wed Jul 05 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Katie Lieberman
  • Wed Jul 12 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Katie Lieberman
  • Wed Jul 19 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Katie Lieberman
  • Wed Jul 26 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Katie Lieberman
  • Wed Aug 02 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Katie Lieberman
  • Wed Aug 09 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Divya Epstein-Lubow
  • Wed Aug 16 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Divya Epstein-Lubow
  • Wed Aug 23 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Katie Lieberman
  • Wed Aug 30 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Katie Lieberman
  • Wed Sep 06 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Katie Lieberman
  • Wed Sep 13 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Katie Lieberman
  • Wed Sep 20 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Katie Lieberman
  • Wed Sep 27 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Katie Lieberman
  • Wed Oct 04 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Katie Lieberman
  • Wed Oct 11 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Katie Lieberman
  • Wed Oct 18 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Katie Lieberman
  • Wed Oct 25 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Katie Lieberman


Breathing Time Yoga is a community where people are nourished physically and spiritually.

We offer yoga as affordable health care, with a diversity of classes for a diversity of individuals.

We teach yoga as a path to equanimity and grace.

541 Pawtucket Ave. Box 105  |  Pawtucket, RI 02860

(401) 722-9876  |  info@breathingtimeyoga.com |  View Mobile Site 

 social-facebook_32   social-twitter_32  social-google_32  social-yelp_32  instagram-32