Yoga and Meditation


This class is taught by:

Asa Angel

Yoga has been a part of Asa's life for nearly 15 years, first as a method of calming down a very anxious mind and then evolving into a deep spiritual practice. She is continuously inspired by the entire system of yoga and its' ability to find the truth in each one of us.

Asa completed her 200-hour training in the jungles of New York City at Loom Yoga Center. She teaches vinyasa-flow inspired classes with a strong emphasis on meditation and alignment. She also holds an Advanced Degree in the Reiki System of Healing as well as meditation training in the Tibetan Buddhist tradition which help to inform and deepen her practice.

She is dedicated to helping others find their sense of self and facilitate a path toward growth and healing.

Divya Epstein-Lubow

Divya says, "The essence of yoga is a joyful expansion of our best selves through the vehicle of the physical body. It is a given that we all face challenges. Yoga helps us meet the challenges by practicing being n this moment with wisdom and compassion."
 
Divya's joy of being in the body and her honesty permeate her teaching.
 
She has been teaching yoga since 1988. Her initial training was in Kripalu Yoga. In recent years, her main inspirations have been Sara Powers' Insight Yoga, Vipassanna meditation, Anusaura yoga, and Iyengar yoga.
 
Diyva Epstein-Lubow holds a Masters Degree in Dance Education from New York University.
Yoga with Meditation takes a mindful approach to āsana (postures) and includes meditation and / or pranayama (breath practices). Yoga is at it’s root, a systematic approach to creating mental clarity and focus, beginning with the mindful practice of yoga āsana to prepare the body to sit in meditation, and to train the mind to focus. Meditation is the heart of yoga.
 
 

Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Jan 23 7:15 pm - 8:45 pm with Asa Angel
  • Fri Jan 25 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Divya Epstein-Lubow
  • Wed Jan 30 7:15 pm - 8:45 pm with Asa Angel
  • Fri Feb 01 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Divya Epstein-Lubow
  • Wed Feb 06 7:15 pm - 8:45 pm with Asa Angel
  • Fri Feb 08 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Divya Epstein-Lubow
  • Wed Feb 13 7:15 pm - 8:45 pm with Asa Angel
  • Fri Feb 15 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Divya Epstein-Lubow
  • Wed Feb 20 7:15 pm - 8:45 pm with Asa Angel
  • Fri Feb 22 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Divya Epstein-Lubow
  • Wed Feb 27 7:15 pm - 8:45 pm with Asa Angel
  • Fri Mar 01 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Divya Epstein-Lubow
  • Wed Mar 06 7:15 pm - 8:45 pm with Asa Angel
  • Fri Mar 08 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Divya Epstein-Lubow
  • Wed Mar 13 7:15 pm - 8:45 pm with Asa Angel
  • Fri Mar 15 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Divya Epstein-Lubow
  • Wed Mar 20 7:15 pm - 8:45 pm with Asa Angel
  • Fri Mar 22 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Divya Epstein-Lubow
  • Wed Mar 27 7:15 pm - 8:45 pm with Asa Angel
  • Fri Mar 29 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Divya Epstein-Lubow


Breathing Time Yoga is a community where people are nourished physically and spiritually.

We offer yoga as affordable health care, with a diversity of classes for a diversity of individuals.

We teach yoga as a path to equanimity and grace.

541 Pawtucket Ave. Box 105, Suite A208  |  Pawtucket, RI 02860

401-722-9876 |  info@breathingtimeyoga.com |  View Mobile Site 

 

 

Follow us: social-facebook_32   instagram_16x16