Community Viniyoga by Donation


This class is taught by:

Nicole Towne

Having always been fascinated by movement and creating art with the body, Nicole completed ten years of dance education while in grade school. In college, she discovered yoga. While dance was beautiful, the practice consisted of forcing the body into an already pre-existing shape. She loved the freedom that yoga gave her: being able to create the shapes with the body. Yoga helped her discover a new found creative gateway that lead to a deeper understanding of herself. Wanting to deepen her practice and to be able to share this connection of mind and body with others, she completed her 200 hour Viniyoga certification at Breathing Time Yoga. Nicole's classes are a shared space surrounded by the belief that each student is having a unique experience; and to develop compassion towards the self to meet ourselves exactly where we are, as we are.
Community Viniyoga at Breathing Time Yoga make yoga affordable and accessible to all. We suggest a donation of $5-10 when you attend a community yoga class, but no one will be turned away for lack of funds and of course larger donations are always welcome. 

Your donation helps support our financial aid students, enabling them to study yoga with Breathing Time Yoga’s seasoned and certified yoga instructors.

The Viniyoga method of yoga is based on the deep relationship between breath and movement, experiencing yoga from the inside out and providing a sound approach to practicing yoga postures (asana). The deep slow rhythmic breath that you will master naturally creates a calm and focused mind and reduces stress on a physiologic level. The Viniyoga teacher incorporates safe and effective sequencing, and adaptation of poses to suit individual needs. Viniyoga classes may at times include seated breath awareness (pranayama), meditation and other yogic techniques.

 

Upcoming classes:

  • Sun Nov 18 4:30 pm - 5:45 pm with Nicole Towne
  • Sun Nov 25 4:30 pm - 5:45 pm with Nicole Towne
  • Sun Dec 02 4:30 pm - 5:45 pm with Nicole Towne
  • Sun Dec 09 4:30 pm - 5:45 pm with Nicole Towne
  • Sun Dec 16 4:30 pm - 5:45 pm with Nicole Towne
  • Sun Dec 23 4:30 pm - 5:45 pm with Nicole Towne
  • Sun Dec 30 4:30 pm - 5:45 pm with Nicole Towne
  • Sun Jan 06 4:30 pm - 5:45 pm with Nicole Towne
  • Sun Jan 13 4:30 pm - 5:45 pm with Nicole Towne
  • Sun Jan 20 4:30 pm - 5:45 pm with Nicole Towne
  • Sun Jan 27 4:30 pm - 5:45 pm with Nicole Towne
  • Sun Feb 03 4:30 pm - 5:45 pm with Nicole Towne
  • Sun Feb 10 4:30 pm - 5:45 pm with Nicole Towne
  • Sun Feb 17 4:30 pm - 5:45 pm with Nicole Towne
  • Sun Feb 24 4:30 pm - 5:45 pm with Nicole Towne
  • Sun Mar 03 4:30 pm - 5:45 pm with Nicole Towne
  • Sun Mar 10 4:30 pm - 5:45 pm with Nicole Towne
  • Sun Mar 17 4:30 pm - 5:45 pm with Nicole Towne


Breathing Time Yoga is a community where people are nourished physically and spiritually.

We offer yoga as affordable health care, with a diversity of classes for a diversity of individuals.

We teach yoga as a path to equanimity and grace.

541 Pawtucket Ave. Box 105  |  Pawtucket, RI 02860

401-722-9876 |  info@breathingtimeyoga.com |  View Mobile Site 

 

 

Follow us: social-facebook_32   instagram_16x16