Viniyoga


This class is taught by:

Nicole Towne

Having always been fascinated by movement and creating art with the body, Nicole completed ten years of dance education while in grade school. In college, she discovered yoga. While dance was beautiful, the practice consisted of forcing the body into an already pre-existing shape. She loved the freedom that yoga gave her: being able to create the shapes with the body. Yoga helped her discover a new found creative gateway that lead to a deeper understanding of herself. Wanting to deepen her practice and to be able to share this connection of mind and body with others, she completed her 200 hour Viniyoga certification at Breathing Time Yoga. Nicole's classes are a shared space surrounded by the belief that each student is having a unique experience; and to develop compassion towards the self to meet ourselves exactly where we are, as we are.

Janice Markey

Yoga is a tool for personal transformation. In our fast-passed non-stop world, we use yoga to take a moment of quiet to transform ourselves spiritually and physically. Through yoga, we learn to see the interconnectedness of our inner and outer worlds.

Janice started practicing yoga in 1994 and completed her teaching training at Breathing Time Yoga in 2017. Yoga has helped her physically and emotionally, keeping her body and mind flexible. She is an avid ballroom dancer and enjoys volunteering for animal rescue organizations. She has her B.S. in Biology with a minor in Environmental Science.

She invites her students to meet themselves where they are. She fosters a sense of inclusion in her classes. We all come into yoga for different reasons. Come into class with an open heart and discover what works for you.
The Viniyoga method of yoga is based on the deep relationship between breath and movement, experiencing yoga from the inside out and providing a sound approach to practicing āsana (yoga postures). The deep slow rhythmic breath that you will master naturally creates a calm and focused mind and reduces stress on a physiologic level. The Viniyoga teacher incorporates safe and effective sequencing, and adaptation of poses to suit individual needs. Viniyoga classes may at times include seated breath awareness (pranayama), meditation and other yogic techniques.

Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Sep 19 4:15 pm - 5:30 pm with Nicole Towne
  • Sun Sep 23 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Janice Markey
  • Wed Sep 26 4:15 pm - 5:30 pm with Nicole Towne
  • Sun Sep 30 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Janice Markey
  • Wed Oct 03 4:15 pm - 5:30 pm with Nicole Towne
  • Sun Oct 07 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Janice Markey
  • Wed Oct 10 4:15 pm - 5:30 pm with Nicole Towne
  • Sun Oct 14 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Janice Markey
  • Wed Oct 17 4:15 pm - 5:30 pm with Nicole Towne
  • Sun Oct 21 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Janice Markey
  • Wed Oct 24 4:15 pm - 5:30 pm with Nicole Towne
  • Sun Oct 28 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Janice Markey
  • Wed Oct 31 4:15 pm - 5:30 pm with Nicole Towne
  • Sun Nov 04 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Janice Markey
  • Wed Nov 07 4:15 pm - 5:30 pm with Nicole Towne
  • Sun Nov 11 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Janice Markey
  • Wed Nov 14 4:15 pm - 5:30 pm with Nicole Towne
  • Sun Nov 18 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Janice Markey
  • Wed Nov 21 4:15 pm - 5:30 pm with Nicole Towne
  • Sun Nov 25 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Janice Markey


Breathing Time Yoga is a community where people are nourished physically and spiritually.

We offer yoga as affordable health care, with a diversity of classes for a diversity of individuals.

We teach yoga as a path to equanimity and grace.

541 Pawtucket Ave. Box 105  |  Pawtucket, RI 02860

401-722-9876 |  info@breathingtimeyoga.com |  View Mobile Site 

 

 

Follow us: social-facebook_32   instagram_16x16