Community Flow by Donation


This class is taught by:

Asa Angel

Yoga has been a part of Asa's life for nearly 15 years, first as a method of calming down a very anxious mind and then evolving into a deep spiritual practice. She is continuously inspired by the entire system of yoga and its' ability to find the truth in each one of us.

Asa completed her 200-hour training in the jungles of New York City at Loom Yoga Center. She teaches vinyasa-flow inspired classes with a strong emphasis on meditation and alignment. She also holds an Advanced Degree in the Reiki System of Healing as well as meditation training in the Tibetan Buddhist tradition which help to inform and deepen her practice.

She is dedicated to helping others find their sense of self and facilitate a path toward growth and healing.

Chantel DaSilva

Chantel is a Traditional Hatha Yoga Teacher. She received her 200-HR certification at the Sivananda Yoga Farm Ashram in Northern California where she lived for six months. She obtained her Master Reiki Certification in Usui / Holy Fire II Reiki Master Teacher at Tenth Gate Center for Yoga and Meditation. Chantel has been assisting people heal through holistic medicine and will graduate from Kripalu Center for Yoga and Health as an Ayurvedic Health Counselor in June 2019.

Chantel incorporates Reiki therapy into her yoga classes. Reiki allows the body the opportunity to balance and heal itself; it is defined as “life force energy." When there is free flow of this energy you feel balanced and healthy. When this energy is stagnant, it can present itself in the forms of negative thoughts, stress, anxiety, insomnia, aches, pains and injuries. Chantel guides the body in letting go with light touch assists throughout her yoga classes. Her intention is to create a peaceful, loving, and safe space to help restore the body’s natural energy flow to improve health and enhance quality of life.

SUB NEEDED

A substitute teacher will be assigned to this class. When they are assigned, their name will appear!

Upcoming classes:

  • Fri Jan 25 5:45 pm - 7:00 pm with Asa Angel
  • Fri Feb 01 5:45 pm - 7:00 pm with Chantel DaSilva
  • Fri Feb 08 5:45 pm - 7:00 pm with Chantel DaSilva
  • Fri Feb 15 5:45 pm - 7:00 pm with Chantel DaSilva
  • Fri Feb 22 5:45 pm - 7:00 pm with SUB NEEDED
  • Fri Mar 01 5:45 pm - 7:00 pm with SUB NEEDED
  • Fri Mar 08 5:45 pm - 7:00 pm with Chantel DaSilva
  • Fri Mar 15 5:45 pm - 7:00 pm with Chantel DaSilva
  • Fri Mar 22 5:45 pm - 7:00 pm with Chantel DaSilva
  • Fri Mar 29 5:45 pm - 7:00 pm with Chantel DaSilva
  • Fri Apr 05 5:45 pm - 7:00 pm with SUB NEEDED
  • Fri Apr 12 5:45 pm - 7:00 pm with SUB NEEDED
  • Fri Apr 19 5:45 pm - 7:00 pm with Chantel DaSilva
  • Fri Apr 26 5:45 pm - 7:00 pm with Chantel DaSilva
  • Fri May 03 5:45 pm - 7:00 pm with Chantel DaSilva
  • Fri May 10 5:45 pm - 7:00 pm with Chantel DaSilva
  • Fri May 17 5:45 pm - 7:00 pm with Chantel DaSilva


Breathing Time Yoga is a community where people are nourished physically and spiritually.

We offer yoga as affordable health care, with a diversity of classes for a diversity of individuals.

We teach yoga as a path to equanimity and grace.

541 Pawtucket Ave. Box 105, Suite A208  |  Pawtucket, RI 02860

401-722-9876 |  info@breathingtimeyoga.com |  View Mobile Site 

 

 

Follow us: social-facebook_32   instagram_16x16