Yin for Fascial Health


This class is taught by:

Katie Lieberman

Katie expresses the heart of yoga this way, "The essence of yoga is clear vision - from the first moment we step on the mat our notion of who we are and what we want begins to change. The pleasantries of flexibility and relaxation are only a taste of what's to come. We find ourselves on a path that dissolves the ideals of life and reveals the spectacular reality of the present moment."
 
Katie has been teaching yoga in the Viniyoga approach for 20 years. She is a licensed esthetician with advanced certification in aromatherapy. 
Yin Yoga helps you reduce stress, and to feel calm and centered. In this quiet Yin class, we will explore the profound energetic, emotional, and physical aspects of yoga through stillness and surrender. Postures are held for two to ten minutes each while cultivating mindfulness.

Although this class has a slow pace, the practice can be intense. This class is appropriate to all who have no current injuries. If you are working with a physical limitation, we recommend our beginners, restorative and therapeutic classes.

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Nov 20 5:45 pm - 7:00 pm with Katie Lieberman
  • Tue Nov 27 5:45 pm - 7:00 pm with Katie Lieberman
  • Tue Dec 04 5:45 pm - 7:00 pm with Katie Lieberman
  • Tue Dec 11 5:45 pm - 7:00 pm with Katie Lieberman
  • Tue Dec 18 5:45 pm - 7:00 pm with Katie Lieberman
  • Tue Jan 01 5:45 pm - 7:00 pm with Katie Lieberman
  • Tue Jan 08 5:45 pm - 7:00 pm with Katie Lieberman
  • Tue Jan 15 5:45 pm - 7:00 pm with Katie Lieberman
  • Tue Jan 22 5:45 pm - 7:00 pm with Katie Lieberman
  • Tue Jan 29 5:45 pm - 7:00 pm with Katie Lieberman
  • Tue Feb 05 5:45 pm - 7:00 pm with Katie Lieberman
  • Tue Feb 12 5:45 pm - 7:00 pm with Katie Lieberman
  • Tue Feb 19 5:45 pm - 7:00 pm with Katie Lieberman
  • Tue Feb 26 5:45 pm - 7:00 pm with Katie Lieberman
  • Tue Mar 05 5:45 pm - 7:00 pm with Katie Lieberman
  • Tue Mar 12 5:45 pm - 7:00 pm with Katie Lieberman


Breathing Time Yoga is a community where people are nourished physically and spiritually.

We offer yoga as affordable health care, with a diversity of classes for a diversity of individuals.

We teach yoga as a path to equanimity and grace.

541 Pawtucket Ave. Box 105  |  Pawtucket, RI 02860

401-722-9876 |  info@breathingtimeyoga.com |  View Mobile Site 

 

 

Follow us: social-facebook_32   instagram_16x16